Freenode IRC staff quit

scsijon

Freenode IRC staff quit

Post by scsijon »

Rather than me copying and pasting, i'll give you the source and you can make up your own reading mind.
https://boingboing.net/2021/05/19/freen ... ntrol.html

r96chase

Re: Freenode IRC staff quit

Post by r96chase »

Yeah, I think we should move the Puppy IRC channel to libera.chat too. Let me know when it happens. :thumbup2:

I am a crash-course Linux novice. :lol:

pcplague

Post by pcplague »

https://www.devever.net/~hl/freenode_abuse

freenode #puppylinux is invite only and now we are being redirected to ##puppylinux

Topic for ##puppylinux is: Featuring BionicPup32, also Lubuntu 18.04 and Ubuntu MATE 16.04
* Topic for ##puppylinux set by loot (Mon Apr 27 03:13:51 2020)
-ChanServ- [##puppylinux] Notice: This channel will transition to nuclear power over the next few weeks, so please plan accordingly.

<PCplague> JStoker, can you explain what you did and why?
<JStoker> PCplague, The only thing *I* have done, is I've had a brief chat with one of the staffers I knew from before all this mess, and asked if they'd be able to try and fix this channel back together. I've also been just mentioning the situation in here as people've been a bit confused about it all! That's all. :-)
<JStoker> Yeah, I've prodded the last staffer I'm... comfortable talking to, and they're gonna try and sort it out. Might take a little while as they've got a lot of channels to sort through, but they'll sort it when they can. :-)

<PCplague> freenode /msg chanserv access list ##puppylinux
<PCplague> >chanserv< access list ##puppylinux
<PCplague> -ChanServ- Entry Nickname/Host Flags
<PCplague> -ChanServ- ----- ---------------------- -----
<PCplague> -ChanServ- 1 loot +AFORefiorstv [modified 11y 32w 5d ago]
<PCplague> -ChanServ- End of ##puppylinux FLAGS listing.
<PCplague> freenode /msg chanserv access list #puppylinux
<PCplague> >chanserv< access list #puppylinux
<PCplague> -ChanServ- Entry Nickname/Host Flags