stop qmake from looking in qt4 folder? Trying to compile recoll SlackBuild

versatile 64-bit multi-user Linux distribution

Moderators: kirk, jamesbond, p310don, JakeSFR, step, Forum moderators

Post Reply
s243a
Posts: 501
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:29 pm
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 37 times

stop qmake from looking in qt4 folder? Trying to compile recoll SlackBuild

Post by s243a »

I'm trying to compile the slackbuild for recoll.
https://slackbuilds.org/repository/14.1/desktop/recoll/

for some reason, it is looking for header files in a lot of the qt4 folders when it should only be looking in the qt5 folders. To try to prevent this I added the following two lines to my slackbuild:

Code: Select all

export QTDIR=/opt/qt5
export PATH=/opt/qt5/bin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/sbin

but it's not enough.

s243a
Posts: 501
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:29 pm
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: stop qmake from looking in qt4 folder? Trying to compile recoll SlackBuild

Post by s243a »

This doesn't really solve my problem but I was able to build the package by disabling the qt qui. So in my slackbuild I have

Code: Select all

./configure $CAMEL_CASE_CONFIG \
  --prefix=/usr \
  --libdir=/usr/lib${LIBDIRSUFFIX} \
  --sysconfdir=/etc \
  --mandir=/usr/man \
  --localstatedir=/var \
  --build=$ARCH-slackware-linux \
  --disable-qtgui

from the manual

Code: Select all

--disable-qtgui Disable the Qt interface. Will allow building the indexer and the command line search program in absence of a Qt environment.

https://www.lesbonscomptes.com/recoll/u ... L.BUILDING

step
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:55 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 179 times
Contact:

Re: stop qmake from looking in qt4 folder? Trying to compile recoll SlackBuild

Post by step »

Try

Code: Select all

        LIBDIR=lib64
        export PATH="$PATH:/opt/qt5/bin"
        export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:/opt/qt5/$LIBDIR"
        export PKG_CONFIG_PATH="$PKG_CONFIG_PATH:/opt/qt5/$LIBDIR/pkgconfig"
        export QT5_PATH="/opt/qt5/bin"
        export QT5_LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/opt/qt5/$LIBDIR"
        export QT5_PKG_CONFIG_PATH="/opt/qt5/$LIBDIR/pkgconfig"
        export QT5_CPLUS_INCLUDE_PATH="/opt/qt5/include"
User avatar
norgo
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2020 6:39 pm
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 93 times
Contact:

Re: stop qmake from looking in qt4 folder? Trying to compile recoll SlackBuild

Post by norgo »

@step

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh

echo "PATH=/opt/qt5/bin:\$PATH" >> ~/.bashrc
echo "export PATH"  >> ~/.bashrc

the next terminal will know the path
IMO no good idea to use a non standard path

step
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:55 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 179 times
Contact:

Re: stop qmake from looking in qt4 folder? Trying to compile recoll SlackBuild

Post by step »

@norgo, I see you reversed the order of the PATH components. Answering s243a's question, the code I posted is intended for use inside a build script, not for interactive use in the bash shell. That clarified, Fatdog's default configuration already exports equivalent settings in /etc/profile.d/qt5.sh (including PATH=$PATH:$QT5DIR/bin), so settings should have already been active when s243a compiled recoll.

Post Reply

Return to “FatDog64”