Installed Bionicpup not too long ago, have some questions

Moderator: Forum moderators

INSPIRON_E1505_USER

Installed Bionicpup not too long ago, have some questions

Post by INSPIRON_E1505_USER »

I didnt know about a forum, so i signed up. :thumbup:

I installed i think i did it off a thumb drive (and it took me awhile to learn) on my first ever PC a 2006 Dell INSPIRON E1505. This thing is a beast and i refuse to let it go, im going to try making it last as long as i can. I have fixed things on it and upgraded to a 100gb SSD (the max i can go i think). I'm older now but this PC is sentimental.

Anyway, im new to linux type stuff and it is difficult to re-learn how to navigate being a windows user forever. I primarily use this computer to read PDF files, write notes and documents, and use it as a database for my car project. I also want to install an old standalone game on it like morrowind or something old and offline. I want to get to a point where i can make this a standalone PC that rarely connects online and has specific uses.

BIOS Vendor: Dell Inc.
Version: A04
Release Date: 04/20/2006

Distro: BionicPup32 19.03

CPU:
Genuine Intel(R) CPU T2300 @ 1.66GHz
Min/Max Speed: 1000/1667 MHz
Current Speed of Core 0:1667 MHz, 1:1667 MHz
Core Count: 2

Memory Allocation:
Total RAM: 2012 MB
Used RAM: 1874 MB
Free RAM: 138 MB
Buffers: 161 MB
Cached: 1344 MB
Total Swap: 4095 MB
Free Swap: 4095 MB

Total Size: 110G
Free Space: 98G

1. I'm having figuring out how to uninstall or delete a download, i tried looking and its confusing because ubunutu is different
2. How hard would it be to install an old game straight from CD or should i use client, steam does not work, root user? i ran it as spot but my computer too old (morrowind etc)
3. Can this support python 3? currently self learning on it, i know it has the earlier version already (Python: 2.7.17) but i tried looking it up and i think i was look at bionicbeaver not pup, whats the difference?