How to install Firefox with S15Pup64 22.12?

New to Puppy and have questions? Start here

Moderator: Forum moderators

shoriishi

How to install Firefox with S15Pup64 22.12?

Post by shoriishi »

hello I have installed S15Pup64 22. 12, I'm a newbie, this is the first time I use puppy, but I do not know how to change the default browser that brings puppy on slackware base and install firefox, in the Puppy packet manager I can not install firefox, I get an error, it seems that ligth browser uses the default location that should take the installation of firefox and can not continue the installation of firefox, I would like to use brave browser and librewolf, but I can't compile, I don't know if you can help me with basic linux tutorials and how to compile the programs that are not available for a slackware based system, I have installed ubuntu before, but now I see that I know nothing about linux, because I have problems for almost everything with a system like puppy base slackware that has no help like the ones based on ubuntu.

Wiz57

Re: Help to install firefox with S15Pup64 22.12

Post by Wiz57 »

In the Menu, look for the category "Internet", then look for "Get browser", Firefox should be one of the options peebee offers.
Wiz

Signature available upon request

bigpup

Post by bigpup »

:welcome:

How do you have S15Pup64 installed?
On what type drive?

I will assume you have a live install on a USB stick.

Have you done a shutdown and made a save?

That needs to be done before trying to install any added software.

Forum Global Moderator
The things you do not tell us, are usually the clue to fixing the problem.
When I was a kid, I wanted to be older.
This is not what I expected :o

shoriishi

Post by shoriishi »

Wiz57 wrote: Wed Jan 11, 2023 9:56 pm

In the Menu, look for the category "Internet", then look for "Get browser", Firefox should be one of the options peebee offers.
Wiz