How to run a Puppy Linux Discord Server?

How to install, configure and use servers in Puppy Linux and its derivatives

Moderator: Forum moderators

r96chase

How to run a Puppy Linux Discord Server?

Post by r96chase »

https://discord.gg/sShmnedjTd

Hi! I need help running a Discord server that passed down to me just today. It's about Puppy Linux and it could really use some fixing up and stuff. I would appreciate it if someone with more experience with Puppy Linux came and help. Thanks.

Sincerely,
Chase

P.S.: Yes, I am well aware that the former owner already posted about this somewhere else, but I feel like the former owner was in a hurry or something.

I am a crash-course Linux novice. :lol:

Flash

Re: How to run a Puppy Linux Discord Server?

Post by Flash »

If you know where the former owner posted, would you give us the URL of his post so we can catch up?

Chaos coordinator :?
r96chase

Post by r96chase »

Flash wrote: Sat Dec 19, 2020 6:50 pm

If you know where the former owner posted, would you give us the URL of his post so we can catch up?

viewtopic.php?f=127&t=1667 :thumbup2:

r96chase

Post by r96chase »

If any admin sees this, feel free to link the Discord server to the front page sometime. Only if you want to of course. It's kinda like IRC, but more updated and stuff.

Flash

Post by Flash »

The front page of what? Got a URL?

r96chase

Post by r96chase »

I meant puppylinux.com. That front page and stuff.

williwaw

Post by williwaw »

It's kinda like IRC, but more updated and stuff

Chase, thats a pretty nominal description of what you got going, and maybe the server section is not the easiest place to find an announcement of sorts. Maybe a post up top like the user section? you are going to have to sell the idea a bit I would think.

r96chase

Post by r96chase »

@williwaw I originally posted it in the users section. It's just got moved here for some reason. Must be the word "server" or something. I don't know.

mikeslr