Page 1 of 1
How to - Automount SCSI disks. ? <SOLVED>
Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 1:52 am
by dcung
A while ago, I asked 'similar' question.
viewtopic.php?p=92708#p92708
Now, slightly different scenario.
I have this PC with several harddisks - SCSI, SATA, IDE, that I'd like to automount all disks.
It turns out the 'noauto' does not work for the SCSI disks, but works for SATA & IDE.
Functionally, I have solved it and used the same 'workaround', i.e. use fstab to automount those SCSI disks.
But cosmetically, I'm back with duplicate icons issue to solve (for the SCSI disks).
A long time ago, I vaguely remember that I had used FatDog probably v7 (?).
I remember that I managed to find the command it executes when you click the icon (hence mounted it).
So, I'm trying to find out what command got executed when clicking the icon in DDOG?
And then maybe I can put the commands in Startup (instead of fstab) and not ended up with duplicates icons.
Anyone has bright ideas for me to try?
- 2024-04-28-111503_847x932_scrot.png (335.44 KiB) Viewed 387 times
Re: How to - Automount SCSI disks. ?
Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 3:04 am
by dcung
I can see debdogmountscripts is installed.
What/where are located and what are they filenames?
I'm going to try putting them in Startup.
.
- 2024-04-28-130008_703x412_scrot.png (68.35 KiB) Viewed 376 times
Re: How to - Automount SCSI disks. ? <SOLVED>
Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 3:48 am
by dcung
Found a solution.
I put these in Startup and it solves my problem.
Code: Select all
#!/bin/bash
mkdir /mnt/sde1
chmod 777 /mnt/sde1
mount /dev/sde1 /mnt/sde1
mkdir /mnt/sdh1
chmod 777 /mnt/sdh1
mount /dev/sdh1 /mnt/sdh1
mkdir /mnt/sdf1
chmod 777 /mnt/sdf1
mount /dev/sdf1 /mnt/sdf1
mkdir /mnt/sdg1
chmod 777 /mnt/sdg1
mount /dev/sdg1 /mnt/sdg1
- 2024-04-28-135429_790x845_scrot.png (297.36 KiB) Viewed 367 times
Re: How to - Automount SCSI disks. ? <SOLVED>
Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 1:26 pm
by fredx181
@dcung just curious, why the 'chmod 777' ?
Re: How to - Automount SCSI disks. ? <SOLVED>
Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 5:56 pm
by dcung
fredx181 wrote: ↑Sun Apr 28, 2024 1:26 pm
@dcung just curious, why the 'chmod 777' ?
No specific reason. Accessing Samba shares gave errors otherwise.
I know it's too 'relax' permission, could tighten it a bit later - if not lazy, but since I'm experimenting on something now, I want to eliminate permission as 'possible' issue.
I am the only user here (apart from unkown 'hackers/intruders' ), and I have no 'important' data on the PC (which the only purpose is for archiving and it doesn't get turned on often).